The Search Continues

I’m hungover. Last night I went to a networking event….it was alright. I gave out some cards….tried to drum up my new found web marketing skills….

but what got me hungover was drinking with some on duty police officers….they just kept feeding me really hot spicy food and lots of whiskey. We all had a good time. There is this corner where they are on duty but they just sit and eat and drink all night.  It was a good laugh.

Thailand is an interesting place.

The job search continues. Four interviews. One no, one waiting, one maybe, and one I’m off to do a follow up right now.

wish me luck!!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Personal Life

6 Comments on “The Search Continues”

  1. Carrie Says:

    Finding new work can be exhausting. It can be hard weeding out the good jobs from the bad, and the pressure is always on since we have to commit to year long contracts. I’m sure something will pop up soon, and in the meantime, I’m glad to see you are putting your free time to good use! 🙂

  2. Quickroute Says:

    Best of luck with the job search and web endeavours.
    Dowsing out the flames of spicy food with whiskey – hmm better rethink that strategy!

  3. Robin Says:

    Good luck! 🙂

  4. Theresa Says:

    Good luck! Fingers crossed something good comes your way soon.

  5. Nora Says:

    Uuuuggghh….memories (or lack thereof) of stumbling around Chiang Mai…late at night….lost as hell….and drunk as *&%$ on Whiskey!
    I’ve done my best to wipe from my memory the agony of what the following day was like.

  6. Boris Says:

    hey there mate,

    i’m in kl at the moment, but will be heading towards thailand end of next week. somewhere in the lanta/phi phi/krabi area. give me a buzz, if you ever get down there. first bucket’s on me…


Leave a Reply

