Another Manic Monday

I didn’t do any work on my new website this weekend. Instead, I went out.  typical really.   I am so far behind in getting this new website up.  I need to stop slacking. really.

I start my new job this week. It will be good to finally start making money and not making debt.

I joined twitter. You can find me there at the name “nomadicmatt.”

I joined a gym. They charged me half the price I payed last year.  I knew I got screwed last year. gaahhhhhh.

I’m really busy right now between work, designing this new website, doing this SEO stuff. I rarely have any time.  Once this other website is built and I get the 3rd one up (already have the content for it), I’ll be a free man.  It is not a lot of work I am just very unproductive with my time lol.

and raise your hand if anyone is actually reading this…

Explore posts in the same categories: Personal Life

8 Comments on “Another Manic Monday”

  1. Geno Says:

    This is me raising my hand! Thanks for finally turning on comments!

  2. Geno Says:

    Sorry, I forgot to ask… what’s up with you not getting your Mac? I thought you were saving up??? Vista machine??? Boooooo!

  3. Carrie Says:

    Hi Matt,
    It’s difficult to maintain a new site when your old one is wildly successful. I have two sites, but I never seem to have time for the second one. Luckily it’s a photoblog and I don’t have to do much, but even that seems like a lot of extra work some days.

    Anyways, I’m with you on this one. Actually, to be honest, I kind of like this blog better. Your other site is terrific, but I’ve traveled for years and while I’m passionate about it, I would much rather read about what other expats are going through on a day-to-day basis. You’ll find I probably comment more on this blog than Nomadic Matt. That said, Nomadic Matt is looking great nad you’ve done an amazing job with it.

    I’m glad to hear you’re back at work. Congratulations and keep the great stuff coming…

  4. nomadicmatt Says:

    @geno: i have no idea how those comments got turned off but there ya go. I needed a PC…there are too many good games coming out next year that i will want to pay. I still might buy a mac

    @carrie: i update this one every few days. I was telling christine (almost fearless) that her blog is for dreamers and i am for planners so if you aren’t planning a trip it is hard to comment. But i am moving to ad some more discussion content to invovle the community more….

  5. Robin Says:

    *raises hand* I’m reading.

    Congratulations on the job!

  6. Monna Says:

    I’m reading too. I totally think you are a slacker and that you write about sex in wildly inappropriate places 🙂

    I like your journal… I like people’s stories.

  7. geotraveler Says:

    Hand up! I’m here 🙂

  8. Ron in L.A. Says:

    I’m paying attention…

    R(etc… )


Leave a Reply

