Sorry, Happy Holidays

I am an awful blogger. My mom yelled at me for not updating so here is my life update quickly.  I’ve been super busy researching boring search engine software to make my time be used quicker. After spending 4 days trying out software, I finally realized a few things:

1. Most of this software is crap.

2. Most are way overpriced.

3. There’s no 100% way to tell if they are working

4. The best ones are 100% automated.

So after buying trial versions of 5 peices of software, I settled on this:  1 link finding software (SEO elite), one article creation software (jet spinner), 1 blog submitter (Article Marketing Automation- still in a trail phase, not sure if i will keep it), and 1 semi automatic directory submitter (digixmas).  Total cost: $167 dollars plus $50 per month.

With this I should be able to a) save a lot of time by automating a lot of work  and b) gain lots of links so my websites rank high and google and therefore gain money

so now that that boring work is done, i can actually do real work.

Tomorrow (Xmas), I am going to the beach for 8 days. I am cutting the internet cord and not updating my websites or doing anything more than checking e-mail while I sit on the beach, get a great tan, and party the night away with my friends. It will be a good, relaxing break.  I wish I could go longer but I can’t afford it.

I lost my job. The one teaching job I had kept to bring in some money while i got my websites working is gone due to the poor economic conditions. They shut their bangkok office down.

So, I have an interview when I return from my holiday but chances are I will move to Taipei when my visa is up on the 24th of Jan.  I need to start saving serious money so I can go travel again next year and I’m not doing that now. I’m way behind where I need to be.

and my websites will take a few months to get going….

and I saw the day the earth stood still.  Keanu Reeves is awful. Not as bad as Tom Cruise in that new Nazi movie but still bad. He looked and acted like Neo in the whole thing.  pathetic.

Merry Xmas and Happy New Year!

Explore posts in the same categories: Personal Life

4 Comments on “Sorry, Happy Holidays”

  1. Dave Paek Says:

    Happy New Year buddy! Let’s hope that 2009 is a better year (and hopefully it will be with Obama at the helm!!!)


  2. Think I found your blog via twitter? I like AMA a lot – its not cheap but its worked for me – Ive done a few posts on my blog about it. Jet spinner is crap – but you don’t need it – use the inbuilt spinner in AMA – its the best of this type of thing Ive found. SEO elite is a huge eye opener = I use keyword elite too – same buy – same crap tutorials but good software for all that


  3. Nice post. I used to be checking constantly
    this weblog and I’m inspired! Very helpful information particularly the remaining part 🙂 I deal with such information much.

    I used to be looking for this certain information for a long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

  4. Sheree Says:

    An important point to remember though is that Twitter is actually a social
    media site, so don’t go overboard with self promotion. It is because your content is
    different and they cannot get this type of valuable content on other websites.
    I always think if you wouldn’t want to visit your Twitter
    profile then your customers probably don’t either.

    In this way, innovative new ideas and strategies are born that
    are guaranteed to fall in line with the desires of the consumer.


Leave a Reply

