New Year’s Resolution

Happy 2009! I know I haven’t updated in weeks but I have good reasons:  1. I went on vacation. 2. Thailand blocked wordpress for awhile.   Now everything is back to normal.

Now that it is 2009, I was thinking about what my 2009 goals were and what I want to accomplish this year.  This is what I came up with:

1. Earn US$2,000 per month from my websites by July.

2. Create a website for movies, teaching english, and create a joint site with my friend Christine.

3. Focus more. I multitask too much and it makes me unproductive. That needs to change.

4. Spend less time on the computer. I spend all day and night on the computer (see above) and I want to break away from the work here.

5. Get a virtual assistant that is competant so I can do that and he/she can do all the grunt work.

6. Read more.

7. Walk Hard like Dewey Cox

8. Learn German

9. Learn French

10. Create a video blog for when I travel overseas again in August.

If I can stay focus and develop better time management, all these goals are possible and achievable. Now, I just have to develop that time management thingy….there is always a rub…

What are your goals for 2009?

Explore posts in the same categories: Personal Life

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “New Year’s Resolution”

  1. maliayosh Says:

    wow matt, what great resolutions. i wish i knew more about the technical stuff behind blogging… $2k a month would be enough to fund a RTW for me for sure! =)

    i’m sure you have already heard of this, but a lot of what you’re talking about reminds me of tim ferris’s book, the 4 hour work week. developing time management skills is a huge part of it… if you haven’t read it yet, you should check it out.

    anyway, if there’s anything i can help with, let me know. and good luck with keeping all your resolutions!

    aloha,
    malia =)


  2. Phew, just to achieve a few of these would be good going if you also need to keep alternative work going at the same time to pay the bills.

    If you succeed on the money-making one you should post about how you did it as I’m sure we’ll all be queuing up to read your tips.

  3. Christy Says:

    Ooo this video blog thing should be interesting.

  4. Sean Says:

    I resolve to eat with my left hand and not waste toilet paper.

    Have you read “The four-hour workweek” by Tim Ferris? If not, you might be interested as many of your goals for this year are discussed in the book.


Leave a Reply

