In Taipei

After a pretty great flight on EVA Air (recommended), I’ve arrived in Taipei, where it is cold and cloudy.  So far it reminds me of any big american city except without the white people and everything is in Chinese. Tomorrow, I begin my job search. Today, I got a cellphone and did work.

A few observations on the first day:

There are starbucks or coffee shops EVERYWHERE.

The main tourist office is impossible to find. After one hour, two maps, and asking two hotels, I’m determined it does not exist in the train station! lol

There’s few westerners here.

I miss the sun.

I’ll update more later once I have something to write about about Taipei.

Explore posts in the same categories: Personal Life

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “In Taipei”

  1. Gillian Says:

    Good luck in the job hunt!!

  2. Erica Says:

    I think it’s bravely done to just move to a new city like that, but like you wrote on your other blog…if you managed one city, you’ll manage another!

  3. Sean Says:

    How are all the Swedish chics in Taipei?

    I thought you were had something lined up there. Way to do it–just dive in headfirst and everything will work itself out. All the best in your search.

  4. susan Says:

    Good luck with the job search.

  5. nomadicmatt Says:

    @Sean: No swedes yet but lots of French, Canadians, and Hungarians.


Leave a Reply

