I have a job

I got a job. I’m working as a teacher here in Taiwan for 10.5 hrs a week. I know. Only 10 hours a week? Yeah but it covers all my living expenses and gives me time to continue growing my web business, which is growing quiet nicely.

The downside is that I have to teach little kids and I hate little kids. I don’t think I could do it for more than ten hours a week anyways! And they give me a visa to stay here so that is pretty sweet.

Other than that- not much to report. I really should get out more but I really want to get the ball rolling on these last websites. I do go out a lot- but that is pretty much to the bars. In Taiwan, every club is all you can drink for 10 bucks. Insane huh? And on wends this big bar has free drinks. Its very good on the wallet. I hardly spend any money!

Not really digging the food here though. I miss Thai food and the great restaurants in Bangkok. I can’t find a good italian place and there’s no indian food here. I’m so glad I’m going to Bangkok next week because I am going to eat like a king!

Now that I found out KLM runs $180 RT tickets to Bangkok from Taipei, I’ll probably take frequent trips!

Explore posts in the same categories: Work

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “I have a job”

  1. susan Says:

    haha why do you hate kids?

    Congrats on the job by the way.

  2. Sean Says:

    Kids make you drink more–thank God for that $10 all you can drink deal.

    It all adds up now. This entry explains all those strange facebook status posts.

  3. globetrotteri Says:

    Matt,

    There are plenty of good places to eat in Taiwan, but that means you have to rip yourself away from your computer when we’re off work so we can show you where to go. 😛 Finding good eats in Taiwan is easy once you know where to go.

    Check out the top floor of Taipei Main Station. There’s a great restaurant called Sababa there that you will enjoy. There are a couple other locations around the city if you’re looking for Middle Eastern food.

    And if you’re looking for Italian, there are loads of ’em down around Zhongxiao Fuxing/Dunhua area. I think the fact the Taipei doesn’t have a backpacking district makes finding food difficult for newbies, but I promise you, there’s good food to be had everywhere. However, since you’re in need, we’ll have you over to ours next week and feed you properly, alright?! 🙂


  4. Aw, kids aren’t *that* bad.


Leave a Reply

