A Month Gone By

How quickly life has changed from the last post.

I am no longer with that Austrian girl. Miscommunication has killed the radio star. We had a rocky finish but we’re sailing a bit smoother now. Not gonna drag out the details but, I was on the losing end.

I quit my job. Getting a visa was complex. They gave me the wrong the visa in Thailand and to get the right visa plus the paperwork and such it would cost another 200 dollars. No thanks for a job I am going to stay in until June. So when the visa expires on April 24th, I am off to Thailand, Bali, and….drumroll please…..TURKMENISTAN!!

Who goes there? No one! So I get some undiscovered country to explore. Maybe I can swing a paid gig out of it. Have to make some calls to some connections. My buddy in the Marines there is getting me the visa since they don’t give them out to single travelers. So I’ll fly from Bangkok and spend about 10 days there. Should be interested. Apparently, since it is a police state, is pretty safe.

The last Google PR update left me with some sites moving up which means I can go sell advertising on them. Let’s see if my theory on making money online works or not. If not, I’m gonna have to find a real job! No thanks to that!!!

And finally, those little rug rats at the school got me sick. I feel like death now. I hate being sick.

Explore posts in the same categories: Personal Life

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “A Month Gone By”


  1. thanks, your article is very informative.

  2. Dave P. Says:

    you hate kids so much. what did they do to you? LOL

  3. Susan Says:

    Wow, you’ve got a lot of connections.

  4. nomadicmatt Says:

    @dave: they beat me up and stole my lunch money


Leave a Reply

