A Lot of Life

First off, I finished my ebook. I really pounded away at it and got it done. Thanks to everyone who helped! You can read about it here: http://www.nomadicmatt.com/travel-blogs/make-money-with-your-blog/ but it’s not free. the ebook is 27 dollars but I’ll tell you it is highly worth it! read all the great feedback so far!

Think of it as a way to support all my hard work 🙂

I;m currently in Ko Samet, an island a few hours outside of Bangkok where it is raining. It rained yesterday too. Tomorrow is my last day and I hope it doesnt rain then.  Im going to fly down to Phuket this weekend for 6 days to hopefully get some sun. I can’t go back home pasty white! I refuse! worst comes to worst, i’ll go down to the perhentian islands in Malaysia for a few days before I fly back home.

I picked up a second SEO client. That makes two. I’d like one more…in fact, all I have room for is one more.  So if you are interested, I have good rates 🙂  But I’m excited I have two clients now.

There is a lot of travel coming up for me.  On the 24th I am going to Singapore for a few days.  My visa runs out here and I need to hop the border for a new visa and Singapore is the place to do it. I look forward to eating indian food with my hands again.

A few weeks after that I fly to Scotland where I celebrate turning old…then back to America for a little while. That’s a bit scary. America is a strange place.

There’s a lot going on but I’m glad to be finally moving around again.

Explore posts in the same categories: Personal Life, Travel

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “A Lot of Life”

  1. Sean Says:

    Matt,

    I have really enjoyed reading all your posts, both here and over at nomadicmatt. I plan on downloading your ebook in a few months once I have made a little more progress with my new blog. As someone who has been doing this for a long time, I would love to get any feedback on my site if you have any. Congrats on finishing the ebook, and I look forward to reading it!

    Sean


  2. Great post! I like this blog and good article also.

  3. ieishah Says:

    ‘america is a strange place…’

    RIGHT!! i’ve been living outside of america on and off for the last 11 years. i haven’t been on u.s. soil since the fall of ’07, but i’ll spend august and september there this year. i’m terrified!!

  4. canuckingabroad Says:

    I understand the terror! I have been traveling for years and continue to come back to Canada thinking I need to be out seeing the rest of the world. The grass is always greener on the other side right? But I spent a little time traveling around my own country lately and realized how lucky I am to be from Canada. Sometimes we need to see more of our own countries to appreciate them.

    Cheers! and good luck haha


Leave a Reply

